November 5, 2016

IMHR Board Members

IMHR Board Members

IMHR is proud to have the individuals of considerable capability and compassion who make up our Board of Directors, Advisory Steering Committee, and External Scientific Advisory Panel.

Board of Directors

Mitzi Krockover, M.D.
Board President
Director, Health Futures Council
Arizona State University

Keith Crnic, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Former Chair of and Professor for the Department of Psychology
Arizona State University

Michael F. Meyer
Executive Committee Member
Meyer Consulting

Mark Landy, CPA
Executive Committee Member
Former Principal, Miller, Allen & Co., P.C.

Lauren Meyer
Meyer Consulting

Jeanette Smith, Ph.D.
Phoenix Children’s Hospital

Suzanne Kinney
Founder and CEO
Southwest Business Policy Advisors

Eric Sells
Communications, Marketing, and Public Relations Expert
Former Editor and Publisher of Natural Awakenings


Gwyneth Hutchinson
Board and Operations Manager
(480) 276 3968 – cell

External Scientific Advisory Panel

David Kupfer, M.D.
(Chair of Psychiatry at the University of Pittsburgh and noted National Institutes of Health researcher).

Floyd Bloom, M.D.
(Chair and Professor, Department of Neuropharmacology, The Scripps Research Institute in La Jolla, CA, and Chief Executive Officer, Neurome, Inc.)

Alan J. Gelenberg, M.D.
(Former Professor & Head, UA, College of Medicine, Department of Psychiatry)

Marlene Freeman, M.D.
(Director of Clinical Services in the Perinatal and Reproductive Psychiatry Clinical Research Program at Massachusetts General Hospital and an Associate Professor of Psychiatry at Harvard Medical School)

The Institute for Mental Health Research is a research institute and does not provide clinical services at this time. Please use the Health Resources page for links to services and information.